Member Login

Forgot password?
Swimming Counties Manukau homepage

Tainui Trophy

The Tainui Trophy is an annual competitive short course relay meet held between Swimming Counties Manukau and Swimming Waikato, which commenced in November 2020.


The Tainui Trophy for 2020 is being hosted by Swimming Waikato at Waterworld, Te Rapa on Sunday 8 November 2020.


This competitive opportunity is for swimmers aged 13 and under, with relay teams across the age groups being confirmed each year.  For 2020 the makeup of the Teams is as follows - 


10 / under 2x boys teams / 2x girls teams (16 swimmers)
11 years 3x boys teams / 4x girls teams (28 swimmers)
12 years 3x boys teams / 5x girls teams (32 swimmers)
13 years 3x boys teams / 4x girls teams (28 swimmers)


The race format for the relays is - 

4x 50 metre Freestyle

4x 50 metre Backstroke

4x 50 metre Breaststroke

4x 50 metre Butterfly

4x 50 metre Individual Medley


For the Swimming Counties Manukau 2020 Tainui Trophy Teams please follow the link below - 


2020 Tainui Trophy Teams

2020 Tainui Trophy Meet Poster